Sydenham Villas, Dundrum, Dublin 14, D14 PN29.  Tel: 298 5015  ::  Fax: 296 7953   Email:

Home Our School School Policies Classes Activities Contact Us Links

Choose a language for
the Taney website

Search the Taney website



Click here for up to date News

Taney Parish Primary School

Board of Management

The Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four-year term. The term of office for our present Board of Management is from 1 December 2015 to 30 November 2019.

The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the Patron and the Minister. The Board of Management of Taney Parish Primary School upholds the ethos of the Church of Ireland and is accountable to the Patron for so doing. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable to the Board for that management.

The Board of Management adheres to the provisions of the Governance Manual for Primary Schools 2015 - 2019.

The members of the Board of Management share corporate responsibility for the governance of the school. Their role is confidential and embraces decisions that are made in the best interests of all in the school community.

The Board of Management consists of eight members:

Patron’s Nominees: Mr. Dudley Dolan and Mr. Roger Brooks,

Teachers: Mrs. Elizabeth Carpenter and Mrs. June Greene,

Elected Parents’ Nominees: Ms. Stephanie Trahan and Mr. Andrew Bowers,

Community Representatives: Mrs. Esther Walsh and Mr. Timothy Keatinge.