top of page

Board of Management

The Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four-year term; our present Board of Management is in office from 1st December 2023 to 30th November 2027.

The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to him / her and the Minister for Education. The Board of Management of Taney Parish Primary School upholds the ethos of the Church of Ireland and is accountable to the Patron for so doing. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable to the Board for that management.

The Board of Management adheres to the provisions of the Governance Manual for Primary Schools 2023 - 2027.

The members of the Board of Management share corporate responsibility for the governance of the school. Their role is confidential and embraces decisions that are made in the best interests of all in the school community.

The Board of Management consists of eight members:

  • Patron’s Nominees:

    • Dudley Dolan

    • Rev. Nigel Pierpoint

  • Teachers:

    • Rachel Fraser

    • Rebecca Adamson

  • Elected Parents’ Nominees:

    • Darren Doolin

    • Gillian Goldstein

  • Community Nominees:

    • Roger Brooks

    • Elizabeth Martin

bottom of page