top of page


At Taney Parish Primary School, we have 16 mainstream classroom teachers, six special education teacher posts, five special needs assistants, and two classroom assistants along with our principal, secretaries and support staff.


Principal:                   Mrs R Fraser

Secretary:                  Mrs J Maloney & Mrs L Hanley (part-time)


Classroom Teachers:

Junior Infants:           Mrs L Duffy & Ms L Leahy

Senior Infants:           Mrs S Durcan & Mrs J Wilson

1st Class:                   Ms L Hanbidge & Mrs N Potterton

2nd Class:                  Mrs S Ruddock & Ms R Dolan

3rd Class:                   Ms A Lawrence & Mrs R Adamson

4th Class:                   Ms E Gorman & Ms J Blain

5th Class:                   Ms R McLoone & Ms C Hall

6th Class:                   Ms S Gallagher & Mr D Ross


Special Education Teachers:

Mrs J Greene

Mrs W Quill

Mrs J Fitzroy

Mrs A McConnell

Mrs P Campion / Ms R Riordan (job sharing)

Mr D Edgar


Special Needs Assistants:

Mrs H Cooke

Ms H Little

Mrs E Gilbert

Ms E O’Farrell

Mrs F Power


Classroom Assistants:

Mrs R McConnell

Mrs F Jessup


Support Staff:

Caretaker:                  Mr P Staunton

Housekeeper:           Mrs C Keating

bottom of page